Eating in Ireland

DSCN2794If you’re wondering why I’ve been away from Soy-Free Soul, I traveled to Ireland for six weeks! It’s been bittersweet coming home because I have missed my family so much. But, I can’t eat whatever I want anymore. So, I’m back in the kitchen and back to providing all of you soy-free food lovers with weekly recipes! In gratitude for all of you who stuck with my blog while I was away, I am going to post at least one recipe a day for the next week! Thanks for cooking with me!

ohiouniversity2014

photo-2Ireland has been a whirlwind of experiences for me from the Guinness Storehouse in Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher in Galway. But the best thing this country has consistently offered me is the food. In America, I am allergic to several things including dairy and soy, which together, make up about 95 percent of processed foods, fast foods, and even fine dining restaurants’ choices. So, aside from a couple trusted restaurants, I make all of my food at home and I’ve been doing so for about a year now.

Obviously, I was nervous to come over here, thinking about how limited I would be, having to pack meals for every visit we went on… But, to my surprise, this country doesn’t even grow soy! Well, at least not in excess or to the point that they put it in everything like they do in America. And I learned that…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

